Rugby World Cup 2023 Quarter-Final Matchups Confirmed

Rugby World Cup 2023 Quarter-Final Matchups Confirmed

The pairings for the quarter-finals of the 2023 Rugby World Cup have been officially announced. The host nation, France, is set to face off against the reigning three-time champions, South Africa, while the world’s number-one-ranked team, Ireland, will take on the three-time champions from New Zealand. These exciting matchups will unfold at the iconic Stade de France in Saint-Denis.

Over at Stade de Marseille, the winners of Pool C, Wales, will clash with Argentina following Los Pumas’ crucial victory against Japan in Nantes. Meanwhile, at the same venue, Pool D winners, England, will square off against Fiji, marking Fiji’s return to the Rugby World Cup knockout stages for the first time since 2007.

The complete quarter-final schedule, all set in Central European Summer Time, is as follows:

Saturday, October 14th

  • Quarter-Final 1 (QF1) – 17:00: Wales vs. Argentina – Stade de Marseille
  • Quarter-Final 2 (QF2) – 21:00: Ireland vs. New Zealand – Stade de France, Saint Denis

Sunday, October 15th

  • Quarter-Final 3 (QF3) – 17:00: England vs. Fiji – Stade de Marseille
  • Quarter-Final 4 (QF4) – 21:00: France vs. South Africa – Stade de France, Saint Denis

In addition to the thrilling quarter-final matchups, rugby fans can also start looking forward to the Rugby World Cup 2027, which will be held in Australia. The following teams have already qualified for RWC 2027: Argentina, Australia, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, and Wales.

Mark Z

Passionate Blogger, Writer, Creative Explorer. Journey with me as we explore travel, lifestyle, technology, culture, and more. Engaging narratives, captivating content, and thought-provoking insights. Let's connect, share ideas, and celebrate the joy of storytelling. Laughter included. Join the adventure at Contact: Let's explore, discover, and learn together!

Post Comment